* Ginseng Seed: Currently shipping everyday until sold out
* Ginseng Rootlets: Will be offered in Fall
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Post your questions and answers about Goldenseal herb

TOPIC: Goldenseal Seed

Goldenseal Seed 10 years 8 months ago #23213

Hey fellas,
Went out and picked many Goldenseal berries this morning. In this woods many of my patches that I have been stewarding for the past 4 years had nice big plump berries. In some of the patches the deer had graized off the berries and only a few berries were left.

These are wild stands that I have been stewarding and I have not dug a single root other than to check a few for root size and age. Big and Old. Then I replanted them immediately. I am sure I could make some money digging and selling the roots from this woods.

However, these wild Goldenseal plants are parents to many berries and seeds and I have started many patches of new Goldenseal from these wild seeds.

Anyone interested in getting some of these wild Goldenseal seeds just email me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with your address.

I will send you some seeds for free.

Goldenseal seeds are very expensive but often difficult to start a Goldenseal patch from verses using rootlets. Anyway, I just want to get these seeds to as many of you as possible. I love the thought of these plants possibly stating new Goldenseal patches throughout multiple states.

I am soaking the berries now in water waiting for the pulp to ferment off. Not sure how many seeds I will have once the process is done. But I should have approximately 1/4 lb of seeds when I am finished. I picked seeds with my girlfriend for 2 hours. 1/4 lb of seed is about 7,500 seeds. So I may be able to fill some request if anyone wants to get a couple hundred seeds from me to start a patch.