2024 Spring Planting:

* Ginseng Seed: Currently shipping everyday until sold out
* Ginseng Rootlets: Will be offered in Fall
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Post your experiences, questions and answers about growing wild-simulated ginseng

TOPIC: Seed purchase for new grower

Seed purchase for new grower 13 years 11 months ago #3481

Hello all,

Great site and tons of info, i have learned a lot already from the forum alone.

I should have started my plot 5-6 years ago when I first began considering Ginseng as a investment/hobby, but life got in the way and here I am now. The sites have been selected, the soil has been tested, and the decision to purchase seed and rootlets is underway for this falls planting.

I am new to this whole ginseng deal but I own 100+ wooded acres and I am very excited to get this project rolling. My main question at this stage of the game is on seed/rootlet sellers. I am aware that this site sells stratified seed and also rootlets, but does anyone have any unbiased opinions on Glacial Golds products? I have spoke with Mr. Hunter and his wife and they seem very helpful so far, but I have to admit that I get a little leary when I see the word \"hybrid\" or \"different strain\". Not that this is a bad thing......please do not misunderstand, I only ask to protect my investment

I am smart enough to know not to put all my eggs in one basket as far as purchasing goes, so any opinions would be appreaciated on this issue of reputable sellers.

Thank you in advance.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re:Seed purchase for new grower 13 years 11 months ago #3483