2024 Spring Planting:

* Ginseng Seed: Currently shipping everyday until sold out
* Ginseng Rootlets: Will be offered in Fall
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: UK grower needs advice

UK grower needs advice 12 years 8 months ago #11290

Hi everyone, I'm completely new to Ginseng and I intend to plant up as much as possible with a view to using it as a retirement plan, if it all goes well.

I'm struggling to find any forums in the UK like this one, and also any companies that might be able to supply me over here. So I thought I'd ask you guys and see if you were aware of anything in the UK, or if there are any UK members that could advise me.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re:UK grower needs advice 12 years 8 months ago #11292

Welcome to the forum!

No sellers of seeds that I know of in your country. However you may find some I didn't find when I did an international search for seed sellers using \"alibaba.com\"... mostly I found sellers in China with some scattered about in Africa.

I do not know what the regs are about exporting overseas from the USA. However I believe that this is dictated by the USDA, and perhaps some individual states laws.

YOu might contact the owners of this website, as well as Hsu.com or Larry Harding as to international shipments.

Re:UK grower needs advice 12 years 8 months ago #11295

Thanks for the advice, I can't understand why Ginseng doesn't seem to have the same following over here.

Re:UK grower needs advice 12 years 8 months ago #11322

I have different views on this subject. I can't blame anyone for wanting to get into growing of seng but having said that i think it should stay here in the U S. No offense to you in the uk.